Libertarian Party of Orange County, Fl.

Business Meeting Minutes - March 27th, 2018

Call to Order

The regular meeting of the Libertarian Party of Orange County, Fl. was called to order at 7:30pm on March 27, 2018 at Orlando Brewing by Chair Derek Ryan.


Executive Committee: Derek Ryan - Chair, Pedro Geliga – Vice-Chair, Mari Morrell – Secretary, Greg Peele - Treasurer, Patrick Floto - Candidates Chair, Wayne Jackman – Platform Chair, Zachary Detwiler – Membership Chair
Voting Members: Blake Morrison
General Members: J.P. Wilson
Guests: Izzy Aly

Determination of Quorum

Quorum of voting members was established.

Approval and Adoption of Agenda

Mari Morrell moved to adopt the agenda as written. Pedro Geliga second the motion and it was approved unanimously.

Approval of the Minutes

The minutes from the February 20th, 2018 Regular Business Meeting and the March 4th, 2018 Special Business Meeting were approved without correction. The motion to accept was made by Zach Detwiler and seconded by Greg Peele. It was approved unanimously.

Guest Speaker – Derek Ryan - Campaign Announcement 


LPF Convention Preview – Greg Peele
Chair Report – Derek Ryan
Vice-Chair Report – Pedro Geliga
Secretary Report – Mari Morrell
Treasurer Report – Greg Peele
By-Laws Report – no report
Communications Report -  Greg Peele
Finance Report – Greg Peele
Membership Report – Pedro Geliga
Candidates Report – Patrick Floto
Platform Report – Wayne Jackman

Old Business

  • No old business

New Business

  • Greg Peele moved to authorize a budget of up to $250 to the Membership Committee to obtain a table and merchandise for the next gun show. The motion was seconded by Zachary Detwiler and was approved unanimously after discussion.


Wayne Jackman made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Greg Peele and it was approved by a unanimous vote.
Meeting was adjourned at 09:32pm by Chair – Derek Ryan. The next business meeting will be at 7:00pm on April 17, 2018, at Orlando Brewing

Minutes submitted by: Mari Morrell

Approved by: Executive Committee, April 17, 2018

Amended by: Executive Committee, August 28, 2018